How do I delete Periscope?

How do I delete Periscope?

Delete Periscope – Android – Slides & Instructions

  1. Step #1: Open Periscope app.
  2. Tap profile icon on the bottom right.
  3. Tap deactivate account.
  4. Tap deactivate.
  5. Tap delete.

How do I permanently delete my Periscope account?

How do I deactivate my account on the web?

  1. Sign into your Periscope account.
  2. Click on your profile icon and select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Deactivate Account.
  4. A modal will pop up on your screen. Click Deactivate Account to confirm the account deactivation.

How do you watch old Periscope videos?

Old Periscope videos can be watched at the periscope.tv website. Owners of these broadcasts can also download their work using the data tool under Twitter settings.

Can Periscope videos be saved?

To save an individual broadcast immediately after it has ended: On Android, tap Save to Gallery after ending a broadcast to download the video stream to your device.

How do I edit a video on Periscope?

How do I make edits to my broadcast?

  1. Go to Broadcasts on your Periscope profile.
  2. Select the broadcast you want to edit.
  3. Tap the more (…) icon in the bottom right of the screen.
  4. Select Edit Broadcast.
  5. Make any edits to the broadcast title, start point, or thumbnail.
  6. Tap Done.

How long will my Periscope be disabled?

Update as of Dec 15, 2020: Periscope and the Super Broadcaster program are shutting down on March 31, 2021. Learn more here. Broadcasters who meet the requirements here, can apply to be a Super Broadcaster until February 1, 2021.

What is Periscope used for?

Periscope, optical instrument used in land and sea warfare, submarine navigation, and elsewhere to enable an observer to see his surroundings while remaining under cover, behind armour, or submerged.

What has replaced Periscope?

Top Alternatives to Periscope

  • Twitch.
  • YouNow.
  • Vimeo Livestream.
  • Vimeo.
  • StreamYard.
  • Facebook Live.
  • YouTube Live.
  • Restream.

Is Periscope monitored?

As with other social media services, Periscope is not required to monitor or control content posted via Periscope. However, they are required to remove illegal content, content that breaches copyright law and content that violates community guidelines.

Is Periscope still a thing?

Update 12/15: Periscope has confirmed in a tweet and blog post today that it will be shutting down in March 2021.

What will happen to Periscope videos?

Periscope, the app that popularized live streaming from smartphones, is shutting down today, just over six years after it launched. The Periscope website will remain online with an archive of public broadcasts. Periscope users will still be able to download their data through Twitter.

Is there a way to delete replay on Periscope?

To delete a replay video on iOS, open Broadcasts from your profile, swipe left on the video, and click Delete. On Android, open Broadcasts from your profile and select Remove Replay. Pro Tip: Deleting a broadcast from your Twitter feed will not delete your broadcast from your Periscope account.

Is there a way to save Periscope videos?

In Settings you can enable Autosave Broadcast. This will automatically save your broadcasts locally to your Gallery (or Camera Roll for iOS) once they complete. The broadcasts will also be kept online until either you decide to delete them or they expire.

What to do if you delete your Periscope account?

You can log back in on your new phone. After you download the Periscope app on your new phone, log into your Periscope account. Select Profile > Settings > Logout of all devices. You can log back in on your new phone. What if I delete my Twitter account or change my phone number?

Is there a way to hide a broadcast on Periscope?

Broadcasters who meet the requirements here , can apply to be a Super Broadcaster until February 1, 2021. You can hide a broadcast on iOS and Android, so only you can see it, by visiting your broadcast’s info panel and tapping Hide Broadcast.

Related Posts